Testimonials

NOTE: These testimonials are compiled from customers on my Ebay, my Etsy store, retroradiofarm.com and other channels. I strive to maintain the same high standards of quality and customer service throughout all channels.

 

Here's link to archived testimonials

 

**************************************************************************************** 

On Jan 31, 2023
Hi Allen
I received the radio this morning and couldn’t be more pleased! It is picking up more stations than any am radio I have used, new or old. I am really impressed! You can use this email as a review for your site.  I give it a 5 out of 5.  I don’t belong to Facebook or google or anything. 
Thanks
Paul J

**************************************************************************************** 

Product review

very nice really plays well.

very nice really plays well. receives stations really good.
Shopper name: Dennis W.
Shopper email: 

**************************************************************************************** 

Product review

 

A beautiful set in perfect working order. Thanks for a great radio!
Shopper name: BRIAN D.
Shopper email: 

 

 

**************************************************************************************** 

Jan 18, 2023:

 

**************************************************************************************** 

 

Jan 9, 2023

 

Thank you for such a beautiful radio!!!!

 

 

Marble Green Swirl Catalin 1946 Bendix Model 526MC AM Vacuum Tube Radio Sounds Great! Excellent Plus Condition! × 1

 

 

**************************************************************************************** 

 

Product review

Love my vintage radio!!!

I love the vintage radio I bought! Colors are great. It’s in great condition. Was packaged great and shipped fast. What an awesome business! I don’t need more than one radio otherwise I would be a repeat customer. And I love following the Retro Radio
Shopper name: Karen F.
Shopper email: 

**************************************************************************************** 

Product review

Great up grade

I'm very glad I up graded to Bluetooth. It pairs very easy with my other devices.
Shopper name: Timothy B.
Shopper email: 
Product name: Add Bluetooth

**************************************************************************************** 

Product review

Bright Idea

Radio has black face and recessed. The light gives it greater character. It can be dimmed.
Shopper name: Robert M.
Shopper email: 
Product review
**************************************************************************************** 

Amazing

When I first received delivery of my am clock radio. I gave it a very close inspection. I was absolutely delighted with the condition it was in. The radio looks like it hasn't been used. Upon powering it up I was also impressed with with the overall function of the AM receiver. I opted to up grade to the Bluetooth/MP3 and I'm very pleased with its functionality as well. No problems pairing up with my devices. I highly recommend is up grade it's well worth the extra cost because your able to enjoy the radio so much more often as there is no longer the wide variety in programming that AM broadcasts we once had. This product was EXACTLY how it was represented by the seller. Well done. 
Shopper name: Timothy B.
Shopper email:tim.
Product review
**************************************************************************************** 

Unique color palette

Beautiful 1952 radio in pristine very tuneful. This is as unique and stylish as my buddy’s stunning 1957 T-Bird convertible with original paint in Dusty Rose.
Shopper name: Michael M.
Shopper email: 
Product review
**************************************************************************************** 

I’m delighted with my new

I’m delighted with my new old radio. I’ve paired the Bluetooth with a nearby computer and the sound I get from classical music stations everywhere as well as news stations such as the BBC World Service and BBC Radio 4 are everything I’d hoped for and more!
Shopper name: Brian R.
Shopper email: 

****************************************************************************************  

Product review

SUCH A BEAUTY!

This radio is gorgeous and it sounds impeccable! There is so much charm and character in these old radios! Thanks again Alan!
Shopper name: Nia O.
Shopper email: 

****************************************************************************************  

 on Dec 9, 2022

5 out of 5 stars
'
Beautiful radio in excellent condition. Great seller! Highly recommend.

****************************************************************************************  

Product review

Beautiful

Beautiful
Shopper name: Stu A.
Shopper email: 

 

****************************************************************************************  

Product review

Love My Radios!

My collection is growing! I purchase all my radios from Retro Radio Farm!
Shopper name: Brenna B.
Shopper email: 
****************************************************************************************  

 

on Oct 30, 2022

5 out of 5 starsI've lost track of how many radios I've purchased, the quality is unsurpassed! I keep buying because I like that you restore radios and leave them original!! Keep saving them!!

on Oct 30, 2022

5 out of 5 starsRighteous!!! A must for any radio!!!

Add Bluetooth

****************************************************************************************  

Product review

Fada radio

It was a pleasure to communicate with RRF , clear information about price and shipping costs , radio arrived in perfect condition ( double boxed shipping to Europe) Recommend RRF ! Phil
Shopper name: Philippe P.
Shopper email: 

**************************************************************************************** 

Product review

Perfect replica

I had this radio in 1966. I received it from my godmother for my 16th birthday. It's awesome to see it again. I bought it for my son who remembers it on my bedside table. Now it's even better!😀 Thanks for the wonderful memories. Maryanne
Shopper name: Maryanne K.
Shopper email: 

 **************************************************************************************** 

 

on Oct 5, 2022

5 out of 5 stars Purchased item: 

Ron 

 **************************************************************************************** 

****************************************************************************************  

On Sept 23, 2022

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding pristine radio. Thanks for everything.

****************************************************************************************  

On Sept 22, 2022

Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

This is a great service.

Fixed my 1960's radio so it plays great. I couldn't get anything before. Excellent communication from Allan. Turn around time was better than expected. 

****************************************************************************************   

On Aug 11, 2022
5 out of 5 stars
Purchased item: 

****************************************************************************************   

Shipped so fast, really well

Shipped so fast, really well packaged and such an amazing piece for our living room. I’ve shown it off to everyone who’s come over! Absolutely love it!
Shopper name: Gloria D.
Shopper email: 

 ****************************************************************************************   

 On Jun 11, 2022

5 out of 5 stars
This is my second purchase. It only has AM radio so other than news not much else. But with the Bluetooth option I can play any of my music. For a little radio is sounds great. Probably because of the tube amplifier. In my opinion tubes just sound better than transistors

****************************************************************************************   

May 31, 2022

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful old radio, well taken care of and gently restored only as needed. Lovely! Customer service was almost immediate and very reliable when I had a question.

Purchased item:


****************************************************************************************   

 

Product review

Always Amazing Radios

Best place to find the rarest radios... Have made over 10 purchases and everyone of them are outstanding quality... My favorite radio shop...
Shopper name: Gregory R.
Shopper email: Not posted here for privacy reasons

****************************************************************************************   

Product review

Pleased with Retro Radio Farm

I’m pleased with my electrically refurbished antique radio from Retro Radio Farm. It arrived quickly, was carefully packed, looks just like the photos, and works well.
Shopper name: Jerry G.

****************************************************************************************   

On 5/4/22


Just opened my 1941 Coronado 906 AM-SW radio from Retro Radio Farm. Well-packed, works great!

****************************************************************************************   

Product review

Amazing!

Amazing!
Shopper name: Christopher G.
Shopper email: 

****************************************************************************************   

Product review

Another great purchase..

This site has the best radios around...period! Thanks again
Shopper name: Marc P.
Shopper email: 

****************************************************************************************   

On Apr 22, 2022

Repeat buyer

Princess Pink Mid Century 1959 General Electric Model 914D Vacuum Tube AM Clock Radio Beauty Sounds Fantastic Popular Model!
Add Bluetooth
    • Quantity1
****************************************************************************************   

On April 18, 2022 on Facebook Retro Radio Farm group. Identity of original poster concealed here for privacy reasons:

 

****************************************************************************************   

On April 18, 2022 on Facebook Retro Radio Farm group. Identity of original poster concealed here for privacy reasons:


****************************************************************************************   

Product review

Just as described!

Radio works perfectly as described. However, never knew that when I turned on the fluorescent lights in the basement it would static the radio in the kitchen. Oh well, don’t go in the basement, lol
Shopper name: Gary J.
Shopper email: 

****************************************************************************************   

Mar 24, 2022

5 out of 5 stars
Purchased item:
****************************************************************************************  

On Mar 24, 2022

5 out of 5 stars This is the second ripe piece I plucked from the farm...it is as spectacular as the first! Shipping and service is far more than superior. thanks Retro Radio Farm.

Purchased item:

****************************************************************************************  

On 03/23/22
Product review

Thanks!

This was a birthday gift for my husband. He is loving the radio and the charm it brings to his office
Shopper name: Melinda F.

**************************************************************************************** 

on Mar 19, 2022

5 out of 5 stars
A beautiful radio, in excellent condition, working perfectly, and packaged and shipped very carefully. Don't hesitate to buy from them!

Carrara White 1956 RCA Victor Model 8-C-7EE Vacuum Tube AM Clock Radio Excellent Plus Condition Sounds Great!

 

**************************************************************************************** 

on Mar 13, 2022

5 out of 5 stars 

Beautiful radio described accurately!! And support to help a old guy understand how to make it all work!! Great communication all the way!!!

 

on Mar 13, 2022

5 out of 5 stars
This add on makes your vintage radio operate like a modern day radio!!!

 **************************************************************************************** 

On Feb 2/18/2022

Beautiful radio!

I'm really enjoying my beautiful radio. I may be partial, but I think it deserves a spot in the top 10 pinks on the Retro Radio Farm website :)
Shopper name: Jodie L.
Shopper email: 

**************************************************************************************** 

Speaker lights really dressed my radio up!

I'm really glad I added lights to my radio. It gave it that extra bling!
Shopper name: Jodie L.
Shopper email: 
On Feb 12, 2022
Radio was so cool!
Retro and it worked magnificently!
Shopper name: Ranger D.
Shopper email: 

**************************************************************************************** 

On Jan 29, 2022
Love it Love it
You just cant beat that classic look of these old radios. And the fact that they are restored to working order is quite amazing. This 1964 Panasonic looks great in our family room; thanks Allen!
Shopper name: Duane C.
Shopper email: 
**************************************************************************************** 
On Jan 25, 2022

Electronic restoration of Philco 1946 model radio.

Allen did a fantastic job on the electronic restoration. He kept his word and delivered as promised. I can’t recommend them enough. Thank you guys. All of you did an amazing job. Well done. 😊
Shopper name: Jan S.
Shopper email: 
Product name: Electronic Repair

**************************************************************************************** 

On Jan 21, 2022


Purchased item:

**************************************************************************************** 

on Jan 18, 2022

5 out of 5 stars 

Wow. This radio looks like it is brand new. The owner of this shop has some amazing chemicals or a time machine. It works exactly as stated. It looks amazing in my living room as a conversation piece. Well worth the price if you want something nice.

Cool Mint Green 1957 Motorola Model 5C25GW Vacuum Tube AM Clock Radio Rare Color Sounds Wonderful!

**************************************************************************************** 

 

On Jan 11, 2022

Beautiful!